Technology Advisory Board

Mission: Appointed by the Board of Selectmen, the Technology Advisory Board (TAB) will address technology development within the Town and coordinate its actions with all independently elected Boards and Commissions.

Membership: This Board will consist of five voting members, serving staggered two-year terms and five ex-officio members (non-voting) serving one-year terms and representing:

• Board of Health designee

• IT Coordinator

• Town Administrator or designee

• Warrant Committee designee

• Regional School Department designee

Activities: The TAB shall advise the Board of Selectmen, Town Administrator and other senior administrative staff, as appropriate, on resources and priorities concerning all aspects of computing, information management, and communication technology. It will also review and make recommendations concerning the Town’s planning and implementation of plans for current and proposed computing and information technologies. The TAB’s goals include the enhancement of Town processes, through the effective use of technology, to maximize effectiveness and minimize unnecessary redundancy and cost. The TAB’s recommendations should support the goals and objectives of the Town for the proper use of computing resources by staff. The TAB shall also be a source of input and feedback regarding matters of administrative computing, communication, and information technology needs and requirements.

 

Members

Position Name Email Expires
Member Paul Smith  paulsmith@doverma.org  2020
Member Gregg Wright  2020
Member Myank Jain  jainmyank@gmail.com  2020
Member Rui Huang  picachio@gmail.com  2020
Member Greg Kahoun  gmkahoun@gmail.com  2020
IT Designee Diana Piesak dpiesak@doverma.org 2020
Reg’l. School Rep. Anthony Ritacco  ritaccoa@doversherborn.org  2020
Warrant Comm. Rep. Cam Hudson chudson@doverma.org 2020
Selectman Designee Robert Springett rspringett@doverma.org 2020
Town Administrator Christopher Dwelley cdwelley@doverma.org 2020

 

Meetings

Check the Town Calendar for meeting dates and times. Meeting minutes will be posted on this page.

Minutes