Caryl Management Advisory Committee

The Caryl Management Advisory Committee shall consist of seven (7) members, 1 member of the Board of Selectmen, 4 appointed by the Board of Selectmen, 1 appointed by the Council on Aging and 1 appointed by the Parks and Recreation Commission.  The Board of Selectmen appointments will be for 3 years. The COA and Parks and Rec appointments are for 1 year. The Town Administrator shall serve as an ex-officio member. The Committee shall make recommendations to the Board of Selectmen for operations and maintenance of the Caryl facility, including capital planning, policy development re: appropriate uses and fees, scheduling, security, tenant selection, and any other matters with respect to the operation and maintenance of the Caryl facility.

Documents

Members

Position Name Term Expires
Email
Chair (Selectmen Appointee) Kathy Weld 2019 kweld@doverma.org
Member (Council on Aging) Matt Schmid 2018 mschmid@doverma.org
Member (Selectmen Appointee) Valerie Marden 2019 vmarden@doverma.org
Member (Selectmen Appointee) Ruth Townsend 2019 rtownsend@doverma.org
Member (Selectmen Appointee) Alexandra Pearsall 2019 apearsall@doverma.org
Member (Parks and Rec) Chris Boland 2018 cboland@doverma.org
Member (Board of Selectmen) Candace McCann 2018 cmccann@doverma.org
Ex-Officio David W. Ramsay open

Meetings

Check the Town Calendar for meeting dates and times. Review the Caryl Management Advisory Committee’s meeting minutes for a record of their meetings.